Loading Events

« All Events

PiCSA Education Meeting- Professional Issues

June 24 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm AEST

Online Event!!  Monday 24th June 2024

Presentation:

In this meeting our presenters will delve into issues that we all may face in the workplace while working in the field of Cardiac Physiology.

Associate Professor Sharon Kay will lead a discussion on “Mentoring in the Workplace”. This will be a summary from the round table discussions at the recent Port Douglas Heart Meeting.

Dr Nathan Dwyer, an interventional cardiologist based in Hobart, will talk about “Civility in the Healthcare Workspace”.

And Bev Lange, Executive Officer from Elder Abuse Action Australia, will discuss the issue of elder abuse and how as professionals we can identify and respond to this.

The meeting will be video-conferenced via ZOOM.

4.30pm AWST (WA) 6.00pm ACST (NT, SA)
6.30pm AEST (QLD, NSW, ACT, VIC, TAS)

CLICK TO REGISTER

Details

Date:
June 24
Time:
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm AEST

Organiser

PiCSA
Email
secretary@picsa.org.au
View Organiser Website